April 30, 2016

I dreamed about knitting last night…

Posted in Knitting at 7:54 am by dianelaces

image

I woke in the middle of the night, unable to sleep, and considered getting out of bed to knit. As soon as I realized the thought occurred to me , I was so happy. I’ve been going through some personal challenges in the last 6 months and have been unable to knit. When I could concentrate there seemed to be a disconnect between my head and my hands. For someone who always has a project in her hands this was very disconcerting. Yesterday I had a happy stop in my local yarn store and went to a friend’s house where I cast on for a new project. It’s a simple shrug to wear with a sleeveless summer dress , but it’s a lacy pattern and I love lace.  it was this project that made me want to get out of bed and knit at 4 o’clock in the morning! I hope I’m back.

Leave a comment