February 24, 2008

Lace update

Posted in Bobbin Lace at 3:55 pm by dianelaces

I have reached the 2/3 mark toward my goal of one yard of ‘s Gravenmoer lace.  One month allowed to finish the 1/3 left.

img_1917.jpg  img_1918.jpg

Knitting socks, again

Posted in Knitting at 3:53 pm by dianelaces

My son made a request for socks around Christmastime, so once I finished the other commitments it was his turn.  He selected this colorway (Shoreline Twist from Knit Picks) and the pattern is Earl Grey by the Yarn Harlot (Stephanie Pearl-McPhee).  This is one of the February patterns selected for the Thrifty Knitters Sock a Month group on Ravelry.  I have just started decreasing for the toe, so I’ll finish them tonight while watching the Academy Awards.  He is already making plans to wear them tomorrow.

We have a short car trip tomorrow evening; if I finish these socks, what will I knit in the car?  I might have to start another Mason Dixon warshcloth.

img_1921.jpg  img_1924.jpg