April 10, 2016

Sweater screw up

Posted in Knitting at 2:38 pm by dianelaces

image

Finished the body and started the sleeves. Just for fun I thought I should pin the shoulder seems to check the armhole depth and realized I shaped the wrong side of the right front. At least I only have to rip back to the armhole but I was really glad to be done with the stitch pattern!  It is a very nice design but I don’t find it intuitive or easy to memorize. Oh well, I like knitting and don’t mind doing more of it. At least that is what I tell myself!

This is the Banana Tree Cardigan.

Leave a Reply

