May 26, 2015

Me Made May – Week 3

Posted in Knitting, Tatting at 7:52 am by dianelaces

Whew, this is getting harder as the weather got considerably warmer this past weekend!  But, during the week we still had some cool days and I wore wool socks nearly every day.

Monday, May 18 – Absinthe socks by Sara Morris.  My first ever toe-up socks, knit in 2009.  They are still some of my favorite and best fitting socks.

wpid-img_20150518_065157_596.jpg

Tuesday, May 19 – Rhinebeck by Lisa Lloyd.  My newest cardigan and so wearable!  I love this pattern and would knit it again in a heartbeat.

wpid-img_20150519_143218_066-1.jpg

Wednesday, May 20 – my version of vanilla socks.  These are a simple toe-up sock with a fish lips kiss heel and a couple of cables thrown in for interest.  I love that they don’t match!

wpid-img_20150520_070440_071-1.jpg

Thursday, May 21 – socks.  These socks are some of the first I ever knit.  They are a little big, but I still get some good use out of them.  Can’t remember the pattern.

wpid-img_20150521_065757_736.jpg

Friday, May 22 – tatted earrings.  I think these are from a pattern kit by Snowgoose, a lacemaking supplier.  I love them because they are pretty, and frilly, and so lightweight.

wpid-img_20150522_070454_895.jpg

That’s it for week 3.  I know I said I would wear something made by me each weekday, but since Memorial Day is a holiday I’m not counting it as a weekday!  I wonder if I can get by for one more week without duplicating anything?

Leave a Reply

