January 18, 2015

Tea cosy knitalong

Posted in Knitting at 10:59 am by dianelaces

image

The Tilly Trout podcast group started a tea cosy knitalong on Monday. I bought and wound the yarn Monday but didn’t get a chance to cast on until Saturday. Getting used to managing stranded knitting again has taken some time but this morning I feel like I am back in the groove of things. I chose this pattern because it has steeks in it, which I have never done but have been itching to learn. Also, I did my first Vikkel braid and I love the look of that technique. I will probably pick up some simpler knitting for football watching this afternoon. The thing about color work knitting is that you want to keep going to see that pattern develop!

image

The sheep feet are starting to emerge!

4 Comments »

  1. yarnedandangerous said,

    Love it!

  2. Zarina said,

    Thank you for finding me. Your blog will give me inspirations to work on my own lace (tatting, bobbin lace).

    • dianelaces said,

      I’ve just been looking at your threads. Lovely colors!

      • Zarina said,

        Thank you Diane.


Leave a Reply

