March 6, 2011

Another sweater

Posted in Knitting at 11:40 am by dianelaces

I’ve been thinking about this sweater since I got the one ball of fair isle patterning DK weight yarn for a Christmas present.  Actually I’ve wanted to make the pattern for some time (The Daily Sweater from Mason Dixon’s Knitting Outside the Lines) and I decided that I could use the patterned yarn for the yoke and knit the rest of the sweater plain.  So, even though I have a lace pattern I’m busy working on, socks on the needles for Ted, and a blanket for a baby due this month (hope you are feeling good Amelia!) I cast on for the new sweater. 

I stayed up late Friday night working on it, dreamt about knitting, and got up early Saturday morning to knit on it.  Since I also got in some spinning and my craft room (mostly) cleaned, I treated myself to some more knitting time this morning while the laundry spins.  The sun is shining so I think this afternoon I will don my fisherman’s sweater and walk downtown.

1 Comment »

  1. […] Another sweater « Diane's lace, knitting and other crafts Since I also got in some spinning and my craft room (mostly) cleaned, I treated myself to some more knitting time this morning while the laundry spins. The sun is shining so I think this afternoon I will don my fisherman's sweater and . […]


Leave a Reply

