April 25, 2010

Projects of all types

Posted in Bobbin Lace, Knitting at 5:14 pm by dianelaces

I’ve been up to a fair bit in the last month.  I finished a pair of socks for myself using some yarn I received at Christmas.  Oh, actually I’ve finished two pairs, but I only have photos of one pair.

And then I finished a piece of Ipswich lace.  It’s just a sample that is going to be sent for an exhibit on Ipswich lace.  (More about that at another time.)  This is a white edging, most of the Ipswich I’ve made is black and much wider.  Karen Thompson who drafted this pattern says it was made by Mrs. Caldwell and Ipswich Historical Society #12.

I’ve also started another Ipswich sample.  Not enough lace made yet to photograph, but for some reason I love to take pictures of my pillows in progress.

And, my most used project so far is a knitted cover for my new, and well beloved, Barnes & Noble Nook e-reader.  I’ve been researching e-readers for well over a year and finally decided that the Nook was the best choice for me/us.    Ian named her debbie, so of course I have to protect our investment by making her a sweater.  I love having the Nook, have read probably 6 or 7 books in the three weeks I’ve had it.  It’s very handy to take camping because frequently I find myself without something to read, or nothing I’m in the mood for.

1 Comment »

  1. Bevin said,

    Cute cover for your nook – I have one too. Where is the pattern – I’ll check your Ravelry thingy.
    I love mine too!
    🙂


Leave a Reply

