October 9, 2009

Schneeberger lace

Posted in Bobbin Lace, Knitting at 6:16 pm by dianelaces

I finally finished my Schneeberger lace bookmark that I traveled to Moline to take the class in August.  It was good practice for me since I haven’t done any Schneeberger in about 10 years!  There were LOTS of sewings in this project and I don’t think I would recommend it for a beginner. 

IMG_2652

So, now I’m ready to start some of the bells from the Brigitte Bellon book that I bought this summer at convention.  I have the bobbins wound and the pricking ready to go; BUT I have two projects that must be finished first because they have a deadline.  I hope to finish one of those things tonight and maybe I’ll start the bell tomorrow?  That is, if I don’t get sidetracked by knitting…

On the knitting needles I have a pair of socks for me and a vest for me.  I’m a very selfish knitter right now.  But that’s only because I’ve finished one Christmas present already and am waiting for the yarn and needles to arrive so I can start more presents.  I feel pretty confident about my ability to complete the items on my list except that OMG it’s October already!  And nearly halfway into October!  That’s okay, I know I can start one more project this weekend and get it done then I’m 2/7 of the way through my list…

Leave a Reply

