May 25, 2009

Back to bobbin lace

Posted in Bobbin Lace at 4:22 pm by dianelaces

We recently had the warmest day of the year so far so I took my bobbin lace pillow out to the porch and enjoyed the sunshine.

IMG_2521

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I finished the bookmark over the weekend while camping and already have another one started so I can build up my stash.

IMG_2523

 

The pattern is by Lacy Susan and the thread is size 70 Venne Colcotton with a Gold Rush gimp.  It’s a pretty mossy green.

3 Comments »

  1. tattingchic said,

    That bookmark is really quite pretty! You are a good bobbin lacer from what I can see! 🙂

  2. Robin said,

    I just want to thank you for deciding to post the picture of you and your pillow. I’m in the middle of making my own and needed to see what one looked like from the side. I also LOVE that it’s resting on a drum stand. I’m about to start learning bobbin lacemaking (self taught) if I can get the pillow made.

  3. Zelda Martin said,

    Beautiful work. Where can I find stands for my bobbin lace pillows? Hope you can help. Thanks


Leave a Reply

