January 26, 2008

Knitting with my sister

Posted in Knitting at 1:14 pm by dianelaces

Two Saturdays ago I visited my sister for an afternoon just to hang out and let the boys play.  I’m trying to keep low-key, but I’m really excited that Karen is learning to knit.  I don’t want to scare her off, but I want her to love it like I do.  It’s something for us to share.

She got some needles and yarn for Christmas, but had forgotten how to cast on.  So, I came for a visit armed with my knitting project and the book Stitch and Bitch to leave for a while as a reference (if she wanted it).  We got her scarf cast on and she got quite a bit of knitting done while I worked on my socks.  I also got the joy of a schnauzer nestled up against my leg; I miss that!  Shadow thinks everyone who looks at him is inviting him to their lap.

We had such a nice, laid back afternoon!

karendiane.jpg

1 Comment »

  1. Cindya said,

    You are so, so talented; but of course you already know that 🙂

    Thanks for sharing.


Leave a Reply

