May 30, 2007

Lacy knitted purse

Posted in Knitting at 4:56 pm by dianelaces

I am currently out of sock yarn, so I used some leftover and made this lacy knitted purse.  The pattern was in the Knit Picks catalog and is also on their website under free patterns.  It called for sport weight, but I had this lovely purple fingering yarn that I wanted to use.  I just kept repeating the pattern until it was the length I liked.

img_1691.jpg

The bottom is fake grafted and the side seam is mattress stitch.  It was good practice for me and I am really happy with how it turned out.

Tonight I’m going to wind the 22 pairs of bobbins that I need for my upcoming workshop. 

1 Comment »

  1. tatt3r said,

    I like your little bag! I made one in crochet thread, but I like your color better. Good luck on your workshop. I went to my first bobbin lace workshop in April, and came away with new ideas and techniques. I’m looking forward to seeing pictures of your project. Good Luck!


Leave a Reply

