April 30, 2007

Knitting and sewing

Posted in Knitting at 5:31 pm by dianelaces

I have finally finished knitting a pair of socks for myself.  The pattern is Leslie’s Double Eyelet Socks designed by Leslie Taylor.  I really enjoyed knitting this pattern; it was very easy to remember.  I used a 98.3% cotton, 1.7% elastic yarn from Cascade Yarns, purchased at the LYS, Fiber Wild in Galena.

diane-00000.jpg diane-00001.jpg

Over the past weekend I began sewing new curtains for our camper.  I was sewing outside and it got quite a bit windy, so I gave up after doing the first two small windows.  There are three large windows left, so I’ll probably get them finished this weekend.  Then I’ll purchase a new bedspread and most of the golden yellow textures will be gone. 

Leave a Reply

