March 11, 2007

Neil’s socks finished; Rebecca’s started

Posted in Knitting at 9:19 am by dianelaces

Neil’s socks are finished.  I had planned to put them in the mail this week, but the time got away from me.  I started Rebecca’s purple socks Sunday afternoon and finished the first one last night.  I decided not to try knitting two at once.  I’m doing a pretty eyelet pattern and figured that was enough for me to concentrate on.  So Rebecca, your second sock is started and I will send all the socks to you when they are done.  I really like this pattern and might have to make a pair for myself for a change!

Rebecca’s sock Closeup of the pattern

I plan to wind bobbins today for a new bobbin lace pattern.  Which one I decide on will be determined by the number of empty bobbins I have.  I have an itch to get back to my ‘s Gravenmoerse lace.

1 Comment »

  1. Neil said,

    Lookin’ GOOD!


Leave a Reply

