February 24, 2007

Progress made

Posted in Knitting at 3:01 pm by dianelaces

I have finished one sock for my brother Neil and started on the second sock.  Funny, I don’t seem to have difficulty with “second sock syndrome” but I am intrigued with the idea of knitting two socks at once.  It seems that his wife Rebecca has placed an order for socks, so maybe I’ll have to try that process on hers.  I bought a beautiful purple yarn for you Rebecca, so be patient and I’ll think you’ll like them.

Here’s your first blue sock, Neil…

Neil’s completed sock #1

I have also made progress on the baby surprise jacket for Madalynn.  I have only six rows to go including the buttonholes.  I will finish it on Monday night at my class.  We have been very sick in our house and I was so sick I couldn’t knit or make it to my class last Monday.  I’m anxious to see the progress that the others have made in the last two weeks.  Once I get Madalynn’s jacket done I think I’ll take her to the store and let her pick out her own buttons to put on it.  Plus, that way she’ll know that I made it for her!

Here is the funny shaped piece…

Knitted jacket piece, just six rows left to finish…

With two folds you can see how the jacket takes shape…

Jacket…almost finished

We are under a blizzard warning this weekend, so I plan to knit and watch movies!

Leave a Reply

