February 8, 2007

Neil’s socks

Posted in Knitting at 9:20 pm by dianelaces

I started this pair of socks for my brother.  My husband likes the plain ribbed leg best, so that’s what I decided to do for Neil.  I was determined to learn how to knit Continental so the 2×2 ribbing would go faster.  I usually prefer to knit socks on double-pointed needles, but couldn’t quite handle that very well, so I switched to two circulars.  I’m planning a long weekend of knitting, switching back and forth from the socks to the little purple sweater.  Oh, I’m going to work on 6×6 inch knitted squares for Project Linus, also. nsocks-00000.jpg, nsocks-00001.jpg

Leave a Reply

